cwc2019World Cup

CWC19: Sri Lanka World Cup Squad 2019

More news about the 2019 World Cup squads is looming and now Sri Lankan cricket has also named a squad of 15 men for the mega event.
As previously announced, Dimuth Karunaratne will lead the islanders in the biggest cricket carnival. He will return to the ODI national team after 4 years. Media reports suggest that former captain Angelo Metthews had a dispute with the coaching staff and refused to be the captain of the team while working with the current administration, leaving Sri Lanka with no other option but to hand over the paper to the person who is returning to the ODI team.
Siriwardana and Vandersay played one-day international matches in October 2017, while Jeevan Mendis’s previous appearance in the format came in the 2015 World Cup match against Afghanistan.
However, many of the regulars, including Niroshan Dickwella, Danushka Gunathilaka, Dinesh Chandimal, Upul Tharanga and Akila Dananjaya, were excluded from the squad, with Oshada Fernando, Angelo Perera, Kasun Rajitha and Wanindu Hasaranga on hold.

New Zealand World Cup 2019 Squad

Final squad: Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Avishka Fernando, Lahiru Thirimanne, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dhananjaya de Silva, Jeffery Vandersay, Thisara Perera, Isuru Udana, Lasith Malinga, Suranga Lakmal, Nuwan Pradeep, Jeevan Mendis, Siriwardana

sri lanka world cup squad 2019

Related Articles

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *