World Cup

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC Cricket World Cup

The squad will be led by senior fast bowler Mashrafe Mortaza, while star Shakib Al Hasan will join as the vice captain. Bangladesh’s top batting order will be led by veteran starter Tamim Iqbal along with young Liton Das and Soumya Sarkar. While, the senior batter Mahmudullah and the mushfiqur batter Rahim are forming the middle order.
Pacer Abu Jayed and middle-order hitter Mossaddek Hossian have also joined the team. Meanwhile, batter Imrul Kayes and fast bowler Taskin Ahmed have been lost on the team.
Speedster Mustafizur Rahman has also been named to the team, despite suffering an ankle injury during a recent workout, which adds to Bangladesh’s injury problems before the 2019 ICC World Cup.
According to media reports, Rehman could be out of the game for two weeks and could miss the initial stages of a pre-tournament training camp.
Bangladesh has been swallowed up in injuries with key players such as Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah and fast bowler Rubel Hossain suffering various forms of injuries.

Squof the ICC World Cup:

Mashrafe Mortaza (C), Shakib Al Hasan (VC), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim (WK), Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Mahmudullah Razad, Customs, Customs, Gangu Hashin , Mahzudullah Razad, Mahhudullah Razi Abu Jayed and Mosaddek Hossain.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *